Blade of Ash Cover.jpg

BLADE OF ASH

A cursed king. A feisty sorceress. An impossible rescue.

Magic fueled by truth can be ruined with just one lie. When the newly crowned king activates a mysterious death curse, he knows the only person who can save him is the woman he blames for his father’s murder: the secret—and strikingly lovely—Protector whose sole job is to guard the king.

Aly’s magic is weakening, as is her resolve to hate the headstrong, albeit oddly optimistic, new king. She can’t use her magic to heal him, but there’s one mad hope for a cure. It’s a dangerous path, and a foolish one, and their survival hinges on whether or not they believe what is true—about the world, about their enemies, about each other.

But history has a way of lying to us all, as do our own hearts.

For fans of super slow-burn, enemies-to-lovers romance with high stakes, female bodyguards, and unique magic. If you loved Fly with the Arrow or An Enchantment of Ravens, read Blade of Ash now to get your fix on the new YA epic fantasy that will sweep you off your feet.

Shield of Shadow Cover small.jpg

SHIELD OF SHADOW

Her magic is secret, but that kind of power won't stay hidden long.

Alyana Barron is tired of living a secluded life apart from society, hiding her magic from watching eyes. When a young nobleman offers Aly the chance to train as a Master Sorcerer, she finally gets what she's always wanted: an opportunity to prove her magic.

However, when Aly enters the world of kings and courts, she steps toward a future she never expected. As she grows more powerful, Aly will face secrets and losses and a choice that will change her life forever. 

Read the prequel to the clean YA epic fantasy series, Scepter and Crown. Perfect for fans of fierce heroines and unique magic systems.

Sign up here for my insider newsletter to get this novella for FREE!

The Veritas Project - eBook cover large.

THE VERITAS PROJECT

All evening, I’ve been conscious of other eyes behind mine, other watchers in my brain. I’m ready to end that.

Valeria the Fifth is losing her identity. Part of an elite research collective, she is forced to share her thoughts every week with those around her. With her boss. With her friends. With her crush.

And each week, she loses a little more of herself, a little more of what makes her unique, as she gains the knowledge and memories of her peers.

Freedom to make her own choices will mean freedom to make her own mistakes too, and the price for some mistakes is higher than she can pay.

“C.F.E. Black stuns with her smart, science fiction debut, perfect for fans of Divergent and Black Mirror.” – author Caroline George

TheTransfer-EbookCover

THE TRANSFER

In this city, the only way out is to transfer in.

Gangs. Hunger. Danger on every corner.

 

For Dasha Vance and her little sister, these things are a daily reality. Without a job lined up, Dasha will be tossed to the streets after graduation, like everyone else at her school.

 

That is, until a mysterious job offer comes from the one place Dasha thought she could never work: the elite World Research Center.

Life in the city has taught her that everything good comes with a price, and this job offer might be too good. But can she afford to say no?

This novella is offered only to newsletter subscribers! Sign up here for exclusive access!