THE VERITAS PROJECT

All evening, I’ve been conscious of other eyes behind mine, other watchers in my brain. I’m ready to end that.

Valeria the Fifth is losing her identity. Part of an elite research collective, she is forced to share her thoughts every week with those around her. With her boss. With her friends. With her crush.

And each week, she loses a little more of herself, a little more of what makes her unique, as she gains the knowledge and memories of her peers.

Freedom to make her own choices will mean freedom to make her own mistakes too, and the price for some mistakes is higher than she can pay.

“C.F.E. Black stuns with her smart, science fiction debut, perfect for fans of Divergent and Black Mirror.” – author Caroline George

TheTransfer-EbookCover

THE TRANSFER

In this city, the only way out is to transfer in.

Gangs. Hunger. Danger on every corner.

 

For Dasha Vance and her little sister, these things are a daily reality. Without a job lined up, Dasha will be tossed to the streets after graduation, like everyone else at her school.

 

That is, until a mysterious job offer comes from the one place Dasha thought she could never work: the elite World Research Center.

Life in the city has taught her that everything good comes with a price, and this job offer might be too good. But can she afford to say no?

Sign up for the insider scoop to get this novella for FREE!

Grab your free novella!
 
© 2018 by CFEBLACK